Restoration of Ministry

From the Networks cyberforum:

“Like the choreography of a beautiful dance, the different ministries of God’s dance partners in the church are working together to bring God’s plan to fruition. God wants to dance with us.” (Brian Johnson – ‘Come Dance with Me’)

I was thrilled and terrified to be asked to join the Compass Dance Academy, where I presently am Director as I had been 18 years out of dance when I became a Christian, after being told ‘Christians don’t dance!’

You all know how ridiculously out of shape and ability a few weeks out of dance make you feel…..but 18 yrs?? Don’t be silly……but God! I am now dancing weekly with young twenty to forty year old teachers…and not too shabbily either, though I can hardly believe I do. I hover upstage as much as possible, but technique from the seventies is just flooding back to my body…albeit not quite so “develo-ped” in level or “jeted” in elevation. Still, God is beyond good to restore to me the years the locusts have eaten, and I am sooo grateful. Hopefully God will give us a bigger studio space next year as we are busting at the seams with 250 students and climbing.

But wherever the dance leads in 2016, I follow our Bridegroom trustingly for I know I will not bump into a wall or other dancers in the “ballroom” of life, but surrender to His redirections or harder technique willingly.

Please Leave a Comment here...

