It’s Like Electricity

From the Networks cyberforum:

“Like the choreography of a beautiful dance, the different ministries of God’s dance partners in the church are working together to bring God’s plan to fruition. God wants to dance with us.” (Brian Johnson – ‘Come Dance with Me’)

Some of you may remember the time when ‘dance in church’ was totally unheard of, and would have caused several heart attacks if it had happened! My background was a small church where dance was ‘of the world and therefore of the devil!!!’ However, I loved to dance. As a small child I did every dance activity at school I could as I was forbidden to do it at home.

As I get older the desire has not diminished. I still love to dance and have lots of opportunities to do so. At the church we attend now every Sunday you will see me with my flags dancing, encouraging the others and the children to join in.

When I dance for the Lord I know I am in that place He wants me to be. I lose myself in His presence.

In the film Billy Elliot the panel of interviewers at the Royal Ballet ask him what it feels like to dance. He hesitates but says, ‘it’s like electricity!’

I feel that too, only my description would be Spiritual electricity from the Holy Spirit.

Bless you all as you fulfil your destiny in Him as you dance.

Please Leave a Comment here...

