I love moving…

Sharon Ereaux 2014I love moving to Bible verses.

Not so long ago at a Christian festival I was teaching an early morning class. A few eager participants joined me under the trees. We started to move and stretch, warming up sleepy muscles, circling arms and bending knees. We breathed deeply of the fresh morning air and proclaimed “I am strong in the Lord and the power of His might. Ephesians six verse ten.”

We’re being blessed by the goodness of His creation around us and the power of His Word as we speak it out. It’s the living Word of God present with us, already ministering to us.

We adopted a balance posture, The Tree, looking ahead and upwards at the majestic gum trees before us. Breathing deeply with arms raised like strong branches. The group repeated after me: “He shall be like a tree, planted by the river, who’s leaf shall not whither and who’s fruit shall come in due season, and whatever he does shall prosper. Psalm one verse five.” This is a powerful promise for those who walk in God’s ways, to be like a thriving tree, fit and well. I’ve stilled my mind, centred my body and my spirit is lapping up the nourishment of the Word. My faith embraces the promise, and my soul breathes a sigh of relief, even though my eyes may doubt for now that they’ll see it’s fulfillment.

I love moving to Scripture, because it comes alive to me, not just in my mind but in deeper places. My whole body benefits not just from moving but from the One who is the Word, the Truth. He is the One who is restoring me.

I’m passionate about fitness, well-being and movement meditation. I know that our heavenly Father longs to see us well in body, soul and spirit. He’s leading us into all joy. Then what a testimony our lives will be to His goodness!

Email me to join the network and be a part of the ongoing dialogue. Let’s get enthused.

sharon.ereaux@gmail.com

Sharon Ereaux – ICDF Fitness, Well-being & Movement Meditation Network Coordinator

Please Leave a Comment here...

